My beautiful painting by WP Van Heerden

Recently I wrote about commissioning my first painting and I’m so excited to share WP Van Heerden’s masterpiece with you! I picked it up last week and it’s currently hanging in our entrance hall until I decide on a permanent place for it to hang.

What do you think?!

WP-van-Heerden-cleverbirdbanter-1WP-van-Heerden-cleverbirdbanter-3WP-van-Heerden-cleverbirdbanter-2WP-van-Heerden-cleverbirdbanter-4(to give you some perspective, it measures 75cm high and 50cm wide…)

I’m pretty much in love with it and so chuffed at how brilliantly WP interpreted my brief – the florals, the colours, the textures – spot on <3

Something I will treasure for a long time to come, literally can’t stop looking at it – thank you Willem!

 

 

One thought on “My beautiful painting by WP Van Heerden

Leave a Reply

