Lately… (a terribly random post)

Another update-y post. I seem to have lost the mojo to blog about anything else – every time I start to write about something, I think to myself “but who cares about this?” and then stop. I know all bloggers go through it so Im not too worried, but I do wish I could drag myself out of this slump, and soon!

So for now, bear with me and feel free to stop reading now because from here on I will be rambling about a host of random things that have been on my mind and in my heart recently…

1. Having an Accountability Partner (Che talks about it here) for work and other areas of your life is the shizz. Nicola is my girl and I’m so grateful for the influence she’s had on my life in the past year or so. You might have noticed that I mention her quite often on FB and in my posts – because she’s that freaking awesome! She asked me last night when my next blog post was going to be,Β  and here it is! She is the one responsible for me following through with my You Biscuit idea (sooooooon I promise!) and I just want to say thank you for always pushing me, friend :)

2. “Buddha was not a Buddhist; Jesus was not a Christian. Muhammed was not a Muslim. They were all teachers who taught LOVE. LOVE was their religion.” – seen on Facebook this morning… Religion is a topic I usually try to avoid because I don’t like to get into debates about it, but it’s something I have been thinking about a lot lately and it blows my mind how blindly some people follow what they are told. There is also so much inconsistency and contradiction. I do believe that each person has the right to believe what they want to, and I try not to judge or discriminate (it honestly doesn’t matter to me, I’m not one of those people who will cut you off if we have different ideas) but I also think the world would be a better place if we all just followed the religion of LOVE and body and nature and soul…

3. I’m so tired of seeing fighting on social media. There is ‘having an opinion’ and then there is just plain “asshole”. Don’t be the latter. Sometimes I feel like giving up on social media entirely, but then, FOMO!

4. I love loadshedding. There, I said it! What a great excuse to unplug, read, go for a walk, spend time with the family etc… I know that it has a big impact on a lot of businesses, and agree that it should be better planned and more consistent – but honestly would be so happy if there was no electricity every day from 4-6pm! Whatever your thoughts on it: STOP COMPLAINING. It wont change anything. South Africans love to have a moan about these things but it gets a bit boring people…

5. How do you decide whether or not to have a third child? It is something I think about a lot. Not that it will happen soon if it does happen, I definitely need more of a break/bigger age gap and my work is really taking off at the moment and Im loving it. But, seriously – how do you make that decision? I sometimes feel like I am so blessed to already have two healthy, beautiful baby girls – am I greedy to maybe add another child to the mix? Will we be able to manage financially? And by that I mean, give them all the things we want them to have (good education, comfortable lifestyle etc). I know it’s not only about money, and I never want to look back and regret not having another one ‘because of money’, but it obviously comes into play? Part of me feels like I’m not done yet, like I cant imagine not being pregnant again; but at the same time, do I really want to go through it all again? I love my babies but they dont lie when they say it’s hard work and I feel like things are just starting to get easier (in a way!) The jury is still out…

That’s it me for now, oh so random I know!

Somebody send some inspo my way and I will love you forever ;)

x

5 thoughts on “Lately… (a terribly random post)

  1. Carmia says:

    I’m with you on the loadshedding thing. The other day I caught myself wishing that the power would go off, so that I would just just stop checking the internet constantly :)

    • Andrea says:

      YES! I do find that while it’s off, I itch to work and then when I get the chance to work later, Im much more focused :)

  2. Nicola Tweed says:

    Awww my friend, right back at you. Yay to blogging again and great big dreamy power sessions. We’ll have your blogging mojo back before you know it, promise!
    Point two almost brought me to tears, so beautifully written my friend x

  3. Gaelyn Cokayne says:

    Number 2 – SPOT ON! I love it. I try and follow Buddhism quite closely and the main principle is to live a life of love and kindness. No matter our religion, if we focus on that, the world would be a far better place.

    Which brings me to points 3 and 4. Last week I posted something about people constantly complaining about load shedding and how their moaning and whinging won’t change anything and received quite a few negative responses, some actually quite mean. I have no place for nastiness in my life. If you have nothing nice to say don’t say anything at all!

    Lastly, I am so excited to hear all about You Biscuit!!!!

    Oh wait one more thing, you should totes have another baby – you make such pretty ones!!

    • Andrea says:

      Yes, I saw your post! SO over people being mean and complaining, ugh! Thanks friend, for you sweet comments – you rock, kisses for the Z’s xx

Leave a Reply

