The end of my A New Weigh Fat to Fit Challenge & My Results (gulp!)

I started the A New Weigh Fat to Fit challenge in the beginning of the year and Friday was the last day… The winner has yet to be announced and Im so excited to hear which one of my fellow challengers has won. (I’m pretty sure it’s not me!)

If I’m honest – the beginning part of the challenge went swimmingly, I really started off well but as with a lot of things in life, I became unfocused and distracted towards the end and I really should have lost a lot more weight than I actually did. Bad excuses, I know.

One also has to live and enjoy life and I’m far from unhappy with my 73cm / 11.6kg loss though – woohoo!

ELEVEN POINT SIX KGS! In 12 WEEKS! Not too shabby at all. And I really am feeling great for it. I also plan to continue with the eating plan and to hopefully lose a bit more. Hubby is keen to eat more healthily too so I will have some support along the way (and even though the challenge itself is over, my support from Gaelyn at A New Weigh continues until I hit my goal which is pretty cool…)

So here is the photographic evidence (!) I must admit that I didn’t really want to post these photos because a) I’m embarrassed that I let my body get to the state it was in (I know, 2 kids in less than 2 years and all that BUT STILL) and b) I’m not at my target so I still look at the pics with more horror than pride/confidence BUT I’m hoping that in sharing, I will give myself the kick up the backside that I need to continue with it all, so here goes…

before-and-after-2

Excuse poor photo quality, obviously taken on my phone and all very awkward – cant exactly pose comfortably for this sort of thing… I’ve actually got ones where I’m just in my undies and you can see the change more dramatically in those, but will spare you the sight, and my own mortification, and you can just look at these clothed ones for now.

ALSO, something exciting happened earlier this week that is really going to help and motivate me in my goal to maintain a healthy lifestyle – I won a FitBit Flex from iwantthat.co.za and it arrived on Friday. It’s a water-resistant wireless wristband that helps you track activity, goals, sleep etc and it syncs with your smart phone which is pretty neat… Quite exciting really!

fitbitflex

Well done to all my fellow Fat to Fit challengers and congrats – I dont think most of us reached our targets but we’ve all done damn well and have made new friends/connections and helped each other along the way which counts for a lot – heres to healthy living for the rest of 2014 and beyond x

 

15 thoughts on “The end of my A New Weigh Fat to Fit Challenge & My Results (gulp!)

  1. Gaelyn Cokayne says:

    I’m so proud of you! You’ve now got all the tools and skills you need to keep going until you reach your goal! I’m so excited to see what you can do!!

  2. Sarah-Faye says:

    You are looking AMAZING and have done so well!! That is an incredible and very noticeable transformation :) Well done my friend xxx

  3. Amy says:

    Well done! Look at that fantastic change! 11.6kg and 71cm is stupendous! Good job. You look so much slimmer and should be very proud of what you have achieved.

  4. Gemma Comber says:

    Get down with your bad self! What an amazing achievement… Well done my darling friend. xxx
    You’re a frikken MILF. ;)

Leave a Reply

