Skermunkel Design Studio

So, as I mentioned in my previous post, our Cape Town holiday was not all that great, but there were a few things about it that kept me smiling, and one of them was my amazing jewellery purchases from Skermunkil.

A few weeks ago I saw this post on the House & Leisure blog, showcasing a gorgeous Table Mountain silhouette brass bangle.

Screen Shot 2014-03-09 at 7.46.04 AM

I contacted Marietjie (from Skermunkil) about it (thought it would be a nice souvenir from our CT holiday and wanted to know where I could get one) and she said they’d be at Design Indaba Expo, so as soon as I spotted their stand, I ran over to grab myself a little treat…

I actually decided not to go for theΒ  Table Mountain style one, but instead chose this stunning ‘little houses’ bangle which is quite symbolic to me at the moment (we have news which I will share in another blog post soon!) – I just love it and it totally makes my β™₯ sing when I wear it…

skermunkil bangle

Before I left the stand, this little silver and brass heart ‘pinky ring’ caught my eye, and I had to have it too!

skermunkil ring

To see more of Skermunkel’s amazing Work, check out their Facebook page or visit their Muizenburg studio.

Like-on-Facebook

3 thoughts on “Skermunkel Design Studio

Leave a Reply

