Week 7: Fat to Fit Challenge

So… The past 3 weeks have not been great diet-wise… After my initial 9kg loss, I seemed to lose focus and admittedly, I fell off the wagon a bit. I’m not going to make any excuses (although I have plenty I could use!) because, really, the only person I have to be accountable to is myself.

I weighed in this morning and despite my misgivings, have still managed a 1.3kg and 10cm loss which I’m pretty damn pleased with considering!

photo

Next week is going to be challenging – we are off to Cape Town – first proper holiday since before Addi was born – filled with sheer excitement and dread at the same time (a recent weekend away with the kids proved traumatising!)

I’m going to try and stick to my eating plan as much as possible but I’m not going to let it overshadow the whole trip by any means – still gotta live and enjoy life, right? (Our itinerary includes a visit to the famed Charly’s Bakery – can’t even hide my excitement!)

Look forward to sharing my adventures upon our return x

3 thoughts on “Week 7: Fat to Fit Challenge

Leave a Reply

