DIY: easy kids shorts

It’s been stinking hot lately, temperatures hitting the early 30’s before 9am kind of heat… Thought I’d save myself some money by making a few pairs of shorts for Addi with all the pretty scrap fabric I seem to have collected since starting Baby Bird Basics… I used a simple tutorial for elasticated two-part shorts from Craftiness Is Not Optional and it was really really easy to follow – what do you think of my attempts?

photo 3photo 2 photo 1

{ the floral number with turn-up cuffs }

photo 4 photo 3
{ plain green shorts edged with coloured embroidery cotton in a blanket stitch }

I started getting into it and ended up making this adorable pineapple print skirt (with lace trimming) too – no pattern, no tutorial, straight from my head ek se!

photo 4 photo 5 photo 2 { as you can see, my model wasn’t being very cooperative… }

Like-on-Facebook

6 thoughts on “DIY: easy kids shorts

Leave a Reply

