Introducing: Baby Bird Basics – my new little business! PLUS, A GIVEAWAY!

BBB-website-header6

For those who missed out on my announcement last week via FB and Twitter, here’s a link to my new little business, Baby Bird Basics: www.babybirdbasics.com – selling bandana bibs, dummy clips and nursing covers in a variety of colours and prints, all handmade with love!

The idea for Baby Bird Basics came about after we moved back to South Africa from London – my experience as a mom has helped me to recognise a gap in the market for funky/different baby-related clothing/accessories that I found were generally limited here, and/or usually quite expensive…bibs long2

With the initial focus specifically on Bandana Bibs, because they are pretty much a staple in Baby Bird‘s day to day wardrobe, and because people often comment on the ones she wears, I decided to make and sell them for others to enjoy too.

I’m planning on introducing a host of other products and ideas in the near future, so keep up to date by following Baby Bird Basics on Facebook or Twitter for news, competitions and promotions!

Launch-special-banner1

Don’t forget to take advantage of the opening special – BUY 3 BIBS, GET 1 FREE!

dummy-6 cover5

As a thank you to everyone for the amazing support I have received so far, I’ll be holding a GIVEAWAY over the next few days. You can win a set of 3 Bandana Bibs (boys or girls, winners choice*)

giveaway-banner-for-blog

TO WIN: all you need to do is like the Baby Bird Basics Facebook page – leave a comment below to let me know you have done so (or if you have already liked it). For extra entries, share this giveaway on Facebook or Twitter and leave a separate comment below to let me know.

Competition winner will be drawn on Friday 15 November. Open to SA residents only.

* Winner will be able to choose whether they want 3 boys bibs or 3 girls bibs. Bib style and designs will be pre-chosen by myself.

22 thoughts on “Introducing: Baby Bird Basics – my new little business! PLUS, A GIVEAWAY!

  1. Megs H says:

    Thank you for this great giveaway! Have liked the Facebook page and shared on twitter (@flutterbymegs) :) Fingers crossed tightly! xxx

  2. Janet Martens says:

    So good to have met you yesterday at Pam’s. Had a look at your things. Lovely. There might be a problem with the link for the bibs as when I click on it it takes me to the nursing covers and not the bibs. I think this was on FB but not sure. All the best with this new venture. So exciting. Hope to see you again soon. God bless. Janet

    • Andrea says:

      Hi Janet! Thanks so much for the message and kinds words – quite right about the link, it was broken and I’ve fixed it, appreciate the heads up :) Hope to see you again soon too and best of luck with the little one when he/she arrives, so exciting! Thanks again, Andrea x

Leave a Reply

