Durban Baby Sense Seminar & My Awesome Prize

A few weeks ago I won a competition on the Rattle & Mum blog, and since then have been willing Number Two NOT to arrive early so that I could make the most of it! My winnings comprised two tickets to the Johnson’s Baby Sense Seminar in Durbs on Saturday 7 September, and a brilliant Baby Sense hamper worth around R1000!

BabySenseBanner

When I had Baby Bird in the UK, a South African friend recommended the Baby Sense book to me and I loved the natural and simple approach the book spoke about. We used it loosely and relatively successfully with darling little Addi and she is a joy when it comes to sleeping and eating. Now that Number Two is almost here, I definitely plan to reread and use my learnings again…

1

The seminar itself was SO interesting and focused specifically on babies from age 4 months till 18 months, including topics on introducing solids and avoiding picky eating, solving your babies sleep problems, health and vaccines for an older baby and an expert panel discussion with celebrity guest Zuraida Jardine. I can’t explain how much I took away from the morning session – and I think, for me, on baby number two and already a mom to an active toddler – Dr Simon Strachan’s talk about health and vaccines was the most useful.

It didn’t end there though! Not only were we plied with practical tips, but all attendees were spoilt with amazing goody bags filled with useful samples and products, discounts and leaflets.

goodie-bag

And then there was my prize – AMAZING – lucky Number Two!

prize

A big thank you to Rattle & Mum, Go4word (who helped to organise the event and prize) and to Baby Sense of course :)

Those in JOBURG who are interested, there are a few days left to get tickets before this weekend’s seminars – would HIGHLY recommend it for any new moms or moms to be!

2 thoughts on “Durban Baby Sense Seminar & My Awesome Prize

    • Andrea says:

      Thanks Charlie – nice to have something new for Number 2 seeing as everything else she will be using is 2nd hand, lol ;)

Leave a Reply

