COOK BOOK: Simple & Delicious, by Alida Ryder

With a few hints, I received this stunning cook book for my birthday recently from my sister in CT. It’s by well-known South African food blogger Alida Ryder, called Simple & Delicious – and oh boy, isn’t it just! There are so many recipes I want to try and next on my list is Alida’s Pecan Pie, seeing that I have a huge bag of pecans (from a friend who grows them) calling out to me from the freezer!

I LOVE the clean design of the book, the beautiful photography and of course the unpretentious, down-to-earth and easy to follow recipes that won’t frighten you into submission if you aren’t all that confident in the kitchen…

A few pics below – they really don’t do it justice though – if you are looking for a lovely new cook book to try, I’d definitely recommend giving this a go.

Also, check out Alida’s blog here, Simply Delicious (or on twitter @SimplyDelishSA) for more foody inspiration… mmmm…..

cover dedication cake recipe-2 recipe-1

Leave a Reply

