Best toddler shoes EVVVAAAARRR!

I know this is a bit of a random post but I’m so excited about the cute shoes I bought for Addi today from Woolworths that I HAD TO share!

shoes-2

At almost R80 I had to think twice about them (bla bla bla, that old gripe about how quickly they grow/go through shoes etc!) but I am so glad I took the risk. They wont ‘go’ with everything she wears (case in point, the red pants [pictured] that I dressed her in prior to our shopping expedition) but I don’t even care – THEY STAY ON!

Other than Shoo Shoos (which cost substantially more than these!) we have battled with shoes for our little hurricane from day one, and I’m pretty sure we aren’t the only ones…shoes-1

What I love about these is the fabric they’re made of. Not sure what it is but I liken them to hubby’s fishing shoes – waterproof, soft, easy to clean. The rubber soles aren’t too hard either, so I’m sure they must be easier for her to walk in than some of the other kiddies shoes out there. The little pull-tabs make them easy to put on, and they survived their first foray into the garden unscathed, which already gives them an A+ in my book!

shoes-4

“Flower for you, Mom…”shoes-10

Surviving rough terrain…

shoes-11shoes-12

Getting down and dirty…

shoes-14

“Can’t get these off, Mom!”

shoes-13

Good for running!

Parents with small kids: do yourself a favour – there are loads of styles under the same brand name (Funmates) and our local Woolies is promoting them big time, so I think they are relatively new in stores – definitely worth checking out!

shoes-16

(If good for nothing else, at least you’ll always be able to find your toddler in they dark – they are BRIGHT!)

6 thoughts on “Best toddler shoes EVVVAAAARRR!

  1. CharlieW says:

    Thank you so much for this post! I REALLY struggle to find shoes for Cara… they either slip off, get ruined after a week’s wear or she can’t walk/run properly in them. Going to Woolies this weekend! xx

  2. Nadia says:

    These are amazing. I bought them for Amani last November they are perfect. They did end up smelling like cheese curls but he wore them all day everyday :)

  3. Antoinette says:

    These shoes are definitely the best out there. I bought them with my daughter and will definitely be buying some for my boy when he needs ….will have to check if they have them for boys.

    • Andrea says:

      Agreed – Addi has used them for a couple of weeks now – still going strong, so happy with them! Heck, if I had a boy and they didn’t do a boys version, I’d make him wear the girls ones anyway! ;)

Leave a Reply

