I got Pretty Snail Mail from Marisa at Omiyage Blogs (in Canada!)

Twice yesterday I thought of something and it happened!

The first instance: I was thinking of a friend and how I hadn’t heard from her in a while, and BAM! a few hours later I got a message from her apologising for the radio silence…

The second instance: I remembered that I’d sent Marisa from Omiyage Blogs an email about joining her Pretty Snail Mail project, and BAM AGAIN! I picked up the post in the afternoon and found THIS:

photo-11

photo-14

photo-25

photo-41

photo-2

photo-43

photo-4

photo-5

photo-23

photo-32

DAY. MADE. Receiving snail mail is just the best isn’t it?!

Here’s the blog post Marisa shared about making this beautiful stationary and the gorgeous cut-paper flowers (“Sakura Kirigami“) that she included in her letter: http://www.omiyageblogs.ca/2013/05/send-pretty-mail-181920-in-garden.html

I’ll be responding creatively to Marisa via snail mail too, so watch this space for an update!

 cleverbirdbanter-facebook-banner

2 thoughts on “I got Pretty Snail Mail from Marisa at Omiyage Blogs (in Canada!)

Leave a Reply

