DIY Wedding Gift: Framed Vows

My lovely friends Kate and Andrew recently got married – I helped with designing a lot of their wedding stationery including their invitations, menu and order of service. (See invite here for an idea of the style)

Earlier this year, as part of my 2013 resolutions, I described how I’d like to hand make all the gifts I give this year (where realistic, of course!) Admittedly, I haven’t been as good as planned, but I’m not doing too badly ;)

Here are some pics of the gift I made for Kate and Andrew – something to match their wedding stationery and something to always remind them of their special day…

present2

vows-2

vows-1

Two framed print outs of the vows bride and groom said to each other… Obviously I had to ask Kate to send me a copy of their vows, but she didn’t know what I was doing with them so it was still a surprise – and by all accounts, they really like the gift so I’m pleased :)

cleverbirdbanter-facebook-banner

One thought on “DIY Wedding Gift: Framed Vows

Leave a Reply

