My first attempt at wood burning…

Third time lucky is definitely true for me when it comes to wood burning tools! Embarrassingly, I’ve blown up two machines already (that’s a story for another time!) but all seems to be well with the new Dremel Versatip that dear hubby surprised me with last night :)

Here’s my first attempt at putting it to work – I drew a freehand protea onto one of my breadboards and patterned a wooden spoon (inspiration from Alisa Burke blog post here)

I still have a lot of practicing to do before I get the hang of it completely, but not a bad first round – what do you think?!

clever-bird-banter-wood-burning

clever bird banter dremel versatip

cleverbirdbanter-facebook-banner

5 thoughts on “My first attempt at wood burning…

Leave a Reply

