Goodbye 2012, and thank you. HELLLLOOOO THERE, 2013!

161637074097984843_ahlxex92_c

What a beautiful, crazy and wild ride 2012 has been! Lots of happies and lots of sads – memorable is one word that completely encapsulates it for me.

My darling Addison was born – we transitioned from a family of two to a family of three. We changed, adapted and grew – through becoming a parent I have learned so much about myself and my limits, and I’m so grateful for it.

Hubby, Baby Bird and I migrated South, leaving good friends and amazing memories behind us in the UK – we’ve now embraced a new, slower-paced life in the misty hills of Hilton, KZN. It’s different. I enjoy rediscovering old territories as well as new, but I do sometimes miss London life and it’s conveniences.

Some of those close to us have experienced loss and love in equal measures – I hope with all my heart that with the new year comes more tears of happiness than tears of sorrow.

Thank you to all those who have supported me in so many ways over the past twelve months.

I wish happiness, positivity, love, luck and good health to all – here’s to 2013 – I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one!

xxx

{ image }

One thought on “Goodbye 2012, and thank you. HELLLLOOOO THERE, 2013!

Leave a Reply

