Washi tape from Doolally Daisy…

A few weeks ago I saw a post or competition or something on one of the blogs I follow (can’t remember which one, eep!) involving Doolally DaisyΒ  – an online craft store specializing mainly in washi tape, but also selling other tapes, stamps and stationery.

Needing to rebuild my craft stash after I sadly ditched much of my existing hoard before leaving London, I thought I would order a couple of rolls of tape and some white card tags to get me started…

I cannot explain how impressed I was when my order arrived!

From the start, dealing with Carene from Doolally Daisy was a pleasure – she sent confirmation emails, invoices, shipping updates etc – super organised, just the way we like it. When my order arrived, it was beautifully packaged – the postage envelope itself was decorated with pretty tape (stupidly forgot to take a pic of it before discarding) and inside… Well – inside was just amazing!
doolally daisy 1

My tapes and tags were beautifully wrapped in damask tissue paper with ribbons, and included in the package was a complimentary stamp and hand written note as a gesture of thanks (I’m guessing) for my purchase.

doolally daisy 4doolally daisy 3 THIS is service people – a sure fire way to attract repeat business and positive reviews. Besides that – I LOVE my tapes – have already used them on wrapping gifts for the two gift exchanges I am taking part in this festive season, and cant wait to put them to use on Christmas pressies for my friends and family (when I get round to doing some shopping!)

THANKS CARENE!

cleverbirdbanter-facebook-banner

3 thoughts on “Washi tape from Doolally Daisy…

Leave a Reply

