November, November

Today is the last day of October which means that tomorrow is NOVEMBER! I’m particularly excited about this month for a number of reasons:

1. Mr Bird lands in SA to be with his girls on the 4th – now we can really start our new chapter!

2. Baby Bird will be 6 months old on the 6th and I can’t believe how quickly it’s gone – I love being a mom and each and every day she brings me so much joy with that gorgeous smile of hers ♥

3. Our shipment from the UK will arrive in Hilton around mid-November – I’m sure it will feel like Christmas when we unpack everything!

4. I’ll soon be finding out who ‘my person’ is for both the FatMumSlim gift exchange and the Bloggers Secret Santa – looking forward to doing some gift shopping!

5. My first Gembox and first Rubybox orders will arrive – one for Addi and one for me ;)

6. On the 16th of November The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 will be released!

7. Movember begins! Check out this post I wrote about the initiative last year… Go boys!

8. Baby Bird’s beautiful custom made curtains will be ready – what do you think of my fabric choice?!

9. Towards the end of the month I can ditch my ‘moonboot‘ and start using my left leg again…

10. We’ll get to move into our house once all the painting etc is done! Will be sleeping on a mattress on the floor, and we’ll have no furniture for a while, but I kind of feel like it’s a right of passage for a young family to start from scratch…

BRING IT ON!

One thought on “November, November

Leave a Reply

