Things I like {follow up post for Bloggers Secret Santa}

Read more about the Bloggers Secret Santa and the purpose of this post HERE

ME IN A NUTSHELL

I’m a new mom in my late twenties. I studied Journalism at Rhodes and thereafter moved to the UK to begin my career as Graphic Designer. In London I had many adventures, the best of which landed me a husband, and earlier this year, our beautiful baby girl, Addison. After years of ‘um-ing and ah-ing’ about where we’d like to settle, we decided that home was where our hearts were and we recently made the big move back to the motherland! I’m enjoying setting up home at the moment (see blog for updates!) and I love to bake, blog and craft. I love discovering new places, food, products and ideas and you’ll often catch me snapping away on my iPhone camera or with my awesome Nikon DSLR (cant live without either!) I’m a Mac! My blog is about my adventures in life and all the cool things I find along the way – trawling through old blog posts will definitely give you an idea of what my vibe is – have fun ♥

WHERE TO FIND ME ON THE TINTERWEBS

My blog: cleverbirdbanter.wordpress.com
My Twitter profile: @andreaCbarras
My blog’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/CleverBirdBanter
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/cleverbird/ (I have a “wish list” board you might like to check out!)

THINGS I LIKE

♥  stationery, notebooks, pretty paper, crafty stuff and pens
♥  kitchen gadgets and baking things (eg. cookie cutters, pretty cupcake cases etc)
♥  African-y things, especially shweshwe print fabric (check my Love Africa board on Pinterest!)
♥  colours: neutrals, coral, mint green, turquoise, red, navy, burnt orange and black
♥  animals: birds, elephants
♥  flowers: proteas, crysanths, peonies (and succulents – not really flowers though!)
♥  vintage floral prints and stripes
♥  nail polish, lip stuff – general girly beauty products – dying to try something from Body Thrills
♥  chocolate and red wine (!)
♥  accessories: earings, rings and sunglasses (I can pull off most frames!)
♥  fragrances: ‘warm’ smells like vanilla, coffee, cocobutter etc
♥  I collect vintage teacups and saucers and heart ornaments

THINGS I’M NOT TOO FOND OF

– the colours pink and purple
– silver/fake-silver-coloured jewellery (I’ve grown out of it – I wear mostly coppers/brass/fake-gold-coloured stuff, or real gold if it’s going!)
– necklaces – love how they look, but never really wear them
– citrus/fruity scents
– stuff with cartoons on it
– stuff with bling, polka dots or fluff/fur on it

Thanks in advance for spoiling me Secret Santa – hope this post helps :)

3 thoughts on “Things I like {follow up post for Bloggers Secret Santa}

  1. wine components, wine beverages add-ons presents, wine beverages gifts, vino present boxes, wine beverages stand packages, wines owner, wine beverages decanter, wines aerator, wines dispenser, products pertaining to wine addicts says:

    It’s the best time to make a few plans for
    the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may I
    wish to suggest you few fascinating things or tips. Maybe you can write
    next articles referring to this article. I desire to learn more things approximately
    it!

Leave a Reply

