Farmers Market Love

The Bird loves shopping and for the past few months I’ve been dying to visit this cute little farmers market in the yard of a nearby primary school in Wimbledon Park that I often ride past on my way to work (Saturday job of doom). Today being a Bank Holiday weekend with no work, I made it my mission and wasn’t disappointed. Don’t expect a massive affair by any means – it’s small and wont take you more than a few minutes to make your way around, BUT the fresh produce (including meat, fish, vegetables, flowers and gorgeous baked goods) is second to none and the prices are great.

For just under Β£20.00 I came away with a de-boned pork roll (aka Easter Sunday lunch); some parsnips, carrots, potats and leeks; 3 x red geranium plants for my garden-to-be; 3 x pots of herbs (mint, basil and parsley) also to be planted and lovingly grown and that’s not all… My best buy of the day was some DELICIOUS apple juice fromΒ Chegworth Valley Juices in Kent – The Bird tried Apple + Blackcurrant and Apple + Raspberry and oh my soul they’re good!

For more info on the market, visit: http://www.lfm.org.uk/markets/wimbledon/ or “like” the Wimbledon Farmers’ Market Facebook page which will keep you updated with the latest market news. Happy shopping <3


Leave a Reply

